Three more Radio Hams venture to ISS next week

ISS News

The ARRL report that NASA
will televise the launch and docking of the next mission, carrying three radio amateurs to the International Space Station (ISS), scheduled for May 14.

The ARRL report that NASA
will televise the launch and docking of the next mission, carrying three radio amateurs to the International Space Station (ISS), scheduled for May 14.

NASA Flight Engineer Joseph Acaba, KE5DAR, and his two Russian crewmates, Soyuz Commander Gennady Padalka, RN3DT, and Flight Engineer Sergei Revin, RN3BS, are completing their training as they undergo Soyuz spacecraft fit.

Live NASA TV coverage of the Soyuz TMA-04M spacecraft launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan begins at 9 PM CDT on Monday, May 14 (0200 UTC May 15), with the launch scheduled for 10:01 PM CDT (0301 UTC).

The trio will arrive at the station May 16, joining Expedition 31 Commander Oleg Kononenko, RN3DX, of the Russian Federal Space Agency, Flight Engineer Don Pettit, KD5MDT, of NASA and Flight Engineer Andrei Kuipers, PI9ISS, of the European Space Agency, who have been aboard the ISS since December 2011. Padalka, Acaba and Revin will transition to the Expedition 32 crew in July and return to Earth in mid-September.

For NASA TV’s scheduled coverage see the full ARRL story at
http://www.arrl.org/news/three-hams-venture-to-iss-next-week

You can watch NASA TV online at
http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/index.html

ARRL

PY4MAB – Fri, 2012 – 05 – 11 21:11
x

Date UTC Az El Lat Lon Orbit Vis
Print
x

Select your Location

x

Live APRS Tracking